VVestern Union Phishing
Posted on June 17, 2007
An interesting phishing email on western union has been started propogating: The contents of the phishing email is as follows:
_______________________________________________
We are contacting you regarding your Western Union account. Due to inactivity, your account has been deactivated from using our services.
Therefore, we invite you to update your Western Union profile in order to regain full access to our services. Please go to http://wumt.vvesternunion.biz/xxxxx to confirm your identity and update your profile.
Please Note: If your account information is not updated within the next 24 hours, your account will be deleted.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Best regards,
Western Union Customer Service.
——————————-
Western Union endeavors to maintain physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to guard your Information. We also endeavor to restrict Information access to our employees, agents and representatives that need to know it. Western Union will never disclose your personal or billing information to a third party. Copyright © 2007 Western Union. All Rights Reserved.
_______________________________________________
Can you read the domain name again? It is http://wumt.vvesternunion.biz/xxxxx and not http://wumt.westernunion.biz/xxxxx .:)
» Filed Under Phishing
Comments
Leave a Reply








